Matt & Keri
Status: Still Looking

 

Dear Birthparent…

Dear Expectant Parent,

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us better. We are beyond grateful for the opportunity to hopefully be part of your journey. Our dream is to grow our family and we are wanting to share this love from us, our family, and friends. We admire your bravery and courage as you make this decision. By making this commitment, we know that you only want what is best for your child and deeply admire your inclination to find a family to love and protect your baby. Your child will always know that your sacrificial decision was made from your heart and your hopes of giving them a fulfilling life would come true. We can reassure you that we will do whatever we can for your future child to succeed in life and feel loved.

With love, Matt & Keri


About Us…

Our love story began in sophomore year in high school where we met through mutual friends. Ever since then we’ve been inseparable! After dating for 7 years, with family and closest friends by our side, we got married on the beach in Jamaica.

 

We’ve been married now for 7 years and it’s been an amazing adventure so far. Every year, we love to pick a new destination somewhere around the world to see and experience the many different cultures! We enjoy traveling, being outdoors, hiking, trying new foods, bringing out our inner child at the theme parks, attending concerts, or simply staying home to be with our fur-baby, Oliver, the mini dachshund.

 

Keri has been a teacher for 8 years and is currently virtual teaching. Matt has been a web developer for 8 years and works for a local tech company. Our jobs are very flexible, which allows us to have a good work-life balance.

Our Home and Pets…

We love living in the Sunshine State of Florida! We live in a safe community with a playground, basketball court, pool, gym, and tennis court steps away from our home. Our home is near family, friends, theme parks, farmers markets, trails, and parks. We sought out this location because of the great schools and activities nearby. We love hosting game nights and family gatherings.

 

Oliver is a 5-year-old mini dachshund and the best fur baby that we could ask for. He absolutely loves to be around people and cuddle on the couch with his favorites at home. He enjoys sunning himself on our porch, chasing lizards, giving wet kisses, and going for long walks in the neighborhood.

Our Family…

Family is everything to us! Our parents live close by and we get together often for many weekly meals, holidays, and celebrations. Everyone around us is excited about our plans to build our family. They all can’t wait for the little new addition to join in our future family gatherings and celebrations.

Our Journey to Adoption…

We have always known and talked about growing our family since we began dating. But unfortunately, that didn’t come easy for us and we struggled with infertility for over 3 years. We knew in our hearts that we were meant to be parents and that family is not only made biologically but with love as well. We have a very positive, nurturing, and loving home to offer a child and are grateful for the opportunity to adopt. We are looking forward to sharing our love and home with a little one soon.

Fun Facts…

Name: Keri

Occupation: Elementary School Teacher

Education: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Favorite Food: Macaroni and Cheese

Favorite Hobby: Learning to cook new foods

Favorite Movie: Elf

Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving

Favorite TV Show: Modern Family, This Is Us

Favorite Activity: Dining out with friends & family

Hidden Talent: Organization

Guilty Pleasure: Shopping and decorating

 

Name: Matt

Occupation: Web Developer

Education: Master of Science in Digital Forensics

Favorite Food: Indian Food, Sushi

Favorite Hobby: Traveling to new places

Favorite Movie: Inception

Favorite Holiday: Christmas

Favorite TV Show: Superstore

Favorite Activity: Visiting theme parks

Hidden Talent: Finding a good deal

Guilty Pleasure: Playing video games