Luke & Sandra
Status: Still Looking

 

Dear Birthparent…

We would like to start by saying thank you for considering us to be adoptive parents and family for your amazing child.

We can’t imagine what you must be going through. We would like you to know that you will always be deeply honored and respected in our family and we admire your strength and courage in making this selfless decision. We imagine it can’t be easy but you truly are an inspiration to us and to others.


About Us…

We are a multilingual, multicultural family who has a great appreciation for different languages and upbringings. Sandra is Swedish and Luke has Hispanic heritage. We have known each other for nearly our entire lives, first meeting when we were 2 and 5 years old. Our parents became lifelong friends while working together overseas. Throughout the years our families have met up on vacations all over the world. On one occasion, we met in Germany. What started off as a visit between friends turned into a first date and then we were inseparable.

Sandra was born and raised in Sweden where her family encouraged her to take dance as well as music classes. Having dyslexia from an early age made school a challenge throughout her life. But having this challenge only made her work harder, eventually earning her Bachelors of Science Degree. Sandra is now a stay at home mom and coming from a divorced family, she feels like nothing is more important to her than family.

Luke recently retired from the Air Force and is now working as a commercial airline pilot. Growing up In California, he found his love for the ocean as well as the outdoors at an early age.  Surfing and camping went hand and hand throughout his childhood as well as music and sport which he continues today as an avid biker, surfer and guitar player.

Our 8 year old son Ben is the lego master builder in the house. He is the sweetest, most loving child who is passionate about time in the pool, reading and playing games with his friends. In Ben, your child will have a protective and loving older brother.  

As a stay at home mom and a commercial pilot with ample days off, we are very fortunate to have lots of time to spend as a family.  

Our Home and Pets…

We live in a safe neighborhood filled with little fishing ponds, parks and some of the oldest most beautiful trees in town. We live in a 4 bedroom home and spend most of our days in the backyard swimming in the pool, bouncing on the trampoline or racing down the zip line. We enjoy going for evening walks and bike rides with our puppy Peanut. We live just minutes away from one of our city’s best private schools that our son attends. The school focuses on helping the children to become all around citizens so it’s not uncommon for the kids to volunteer at nursing homes or do food, toy, book and clothing drives during the holidays.

Our Family…

Your child would not only have an amazing big brother but 4 grandparents, and lots of cousins, 2nd cousins, aunts, uncles spread out over the U.S. and Sweden.

We are really close to our family and everyone is very engaged and supportive regarding adoption. When we are with our family, there is always loud conversations and good laughs. We love to combine our families different heritages and traditions and we try to see each other as often as possible. We are also fortunate to have support locally from all our friends.

Our Journey to Adoption…

We have now been married for over 10 years and we welcomed our son Benjamin to our family in January of 2012.  Along the way we have struggled with miscarriages and infertility in an attempt to grow our family. Throughout it all we have learned how to lean on each other and it has strengthened our love as a family. We are so grateful that you have considered us to be part of your child’s life and we are so excited to begin this journey with you. 

Fun Facts…

Name: Sandra

Occupation: Stay at home mom

Education: B.S. Laboratory Scientist

Favorite Food: Mexican and Indian

Favorite Hobby: Food photography

Favorite Movie: Lord of the rings

Favorite Holiday: Christmas

Favorite TV Show: Game of thrones

Favorite Activity: Dancing

Hidden Talent: Cooking

Guilty Pleasure: Popcorn

 

Name: Luke

Occupation: Airline Pilot

Education: B.A.

Favorite Food: In N Out Burgers

Favorite Hobby: Wood working

Favorite Movie: Shawshank Redemption

Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving

Favorite TV Show: Law and order

Favorite Activity: Surfing

Hidden Talent: Playing guitar

Guilty Pleasure: PBJ sandwich