Status: Still Looking


Dear Birthparent…

Thank you for considering me as an adoptive parent for your child. I feel it must take incredible courage and selflessness. Having already started my family through adoption, I think your decision is a generous and courageous act of love. If you choose me, I promise you I will provide a home full of love for your child.


In this family, your child would have a lifetime of sibling support from a sister who shares the bond of adoption and a strong and loving family network nearby. I adopted my daughter, Ayla, in 2017. She is biracial, and I try to honor her heritage by exposing her to biracial books, movies and a diverse group of friends. There is so much more to explore as she gets older, and it’s something I take very seriously. Similarly, your child will be raised with an understanding of their roots and culture. I will do my best to provide a life filled with diversity and I will honor your child’s history. They will always know where they came from and who they are. I look forward to learning about your heritage and making that a part of your child’s life, as I do Ayla’s. I wish you strength and I promise your child will know that your decision was made because of your unconditional love. I would honor any relationship that you would like to consider having with our family.

About Me…

I grew up in a small town in Southwest Florida. I was raised by my mom and dad. I am the oldest child; I have two younger brothers and a younger sister. We are all very close and best friends to this day. I went to college for Wildlife Ecology and Conservation. I worked in Latin America and the Caribbean for several years doing wildlife conservation work. After several adventurous years I came back to Florida (where my heart is). Now, I have my own business, where I work to protect natural land for wildlife. I mostly work from home and have very flexible hours. I love to spend time with my family, kayak, ride horses, hike in the woods and basically just be outside.

My Home and Pets…

We live in a small town in Southwest Florida. The beach is a short walk away. We have a dock on a small creek in our backyard where we catch fish and kayak and canoe. My family and lifelong friends are minutes away and the house the always filled with people!  We have lots of pets! O’Bryan is our gentle rescue German Shepherd. We have backyard chickens, so we always have fresh eggs to eat and share with the neighbors. We have large and gentle rescue tortoises named Tobias, Tabitha and Gina. Then, there is Ayla’s horse, Popcorn the Pony. Popcorn is miniature, and very gentle with kids.  We spend a lot of our free time at a cattle ranch outside of town. Jim, the rancher is my great and business partner. I love horseback riding at the ranch and taking care of the animals. Two years ago, I leased some land there and purchased some cows. Now I spend a lot of free time riding horses and checking on cows!

Our Family…

If you choose us as an adoptive family, your child will have a wonderful big sister, two grandparents, eight aunts and uncles, nine cousins and a very devoted Godfather. My extended family is my anchor and I move back to my hometown to be close to them, as I thought it was the best place to live when I decided to have a family of my own. I have close friends nearby that I have known my whole life. Our house is always full of family and friends and lots of kids!

My Journey to Adoption…

While I am open to the idea of meeting the right man and getting married one day, that just hasn’t happened yet. For me, children will always be my priority. I always wanted kids and having children biologically is not possible for me. I am self-sufficient and am blessed to have an incredible network of family and friends that surround us with love and support.

If you choose me, your child will know that your decision was an act of tremendous courage and unconditional love. You will always be deeply respected in my home. I want to have a level of openness that you are comfortable with.

Fun Facts…

Name: Julie

Occupation: Ecologist (I conserve land)

Education: Masters in Wildlife Ecology and Conservation

Favorite Food: Pasta

Favorite Hobby: Gardening

Favorite Movie: Bewitched

Favorite Holiday: Christmas

Favorite TV Show:

Favorite Activity: Canoeing

Hidden Talent: Finding fossils

Guilty Pleasure: Fountain cokes