Arizona Adoption Help

Steve & Matt
Status: Matched

 

Dear Birthparent…

Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about us, and for considering us to be the parents for this wonderful child. We can only imagine how challenging this time must be, so we hope that learning more about us might bring you some peace of mind. We are so excited to become dads. We have visions of playing in the sand at the beach, listening to music at the park, and going on adventures with our future child. Welcoming a child into our home would be a dream come true. No matter what you choose, we wish you a healthy pregnancy and much love. 

Steve & Matt


About Us…

We have been together for almost 15 years and married for 9 years. We live in New England, close to the ocean, mountains, lakes, and several towns and cities. We love to travel and to spend time outdoors, whether it’s out on an adventure, or backyard farming on our beautiful property. We enjoy mountain climbing, trips to the beach, and kayaking. Steve has lived in New England his whole life. He is an active guy who likes to maintain a healthy lifestyle. He loves to cook nutritious foods, and he enjoys photography. Matt was born in England and moved to the US when he was 12. He loves music, plays guitar, piano, saxophone, and sings too. He’s a firm believer in education, because it transforms lives and makes the world a better place. We provide really good balance for each other. We strive for fun and harmony in the home, and try to find the right balance of physical, mental, and spiritual health. Above all else, we love to laugh! We are blessed with amazing friends and family who bring us incredible joy.

Our Home and Pets…

We live in a beautiful, bright, open home on almost 6 acres of land. We have a spacious yard for games, cookouts with family and friends, gardening, and playing with the dogs. We tap our maple trees in early spring to boil real maple syrup, and we’re backyard beekeepers too! The house is surrounded by woods, with incredible wildlife like deer and owls visiting often. Our neighborhood is secluded yet still close to town, with great schools and lots of activities for kids in the area. We share a love of animals and always have an array of dogs, cats, and other interesting animals around. Jade is our 7 year old black lab mix who is full of energy and always willing to chase us up a mountain. Sophie Nugget is our 10 year old white boxer. Sophie is deaf and the sweetest dog, always by our side. We also have a black cat named Minon who can usually be found inside a cardboard box.

Our Family…

Matt is closest with his mom and younger brother, who live in the South. Matt’s brother and his wife have just welcomed their baby girl to the world! Proud uncle. Matt’s father, older brothers, and their kids live in England. Steve’s family, including his mom, sister, brother-in-law, and niece, Olive, live close by and are very excited for us to raise a child! Olive loves her uncles! We are always having fun with friends, whether it’s an ice cream trip to town, apple picking on a farm, mountain climbing, or a trip to the beach. We have many friends with kids themselves who cannot wait for us to adopt. We are lucky to have so many willing babysitters nearby!

Our Journey to Adoption…

We’ve always wanted to be dads, and we were both aligned on this goal from very early on in our relationship. Obviously, as a gay couple, we knew that when we were ready, we’d need to go through a very deliberate process to find the right child. We’ve put a lot of thought and effort into making sure that we were ready to take on parenthood, and we are so excited to have begun our search. Being uncles to two beautiful nieces has given us a glimpse of the joy that a child can bring into your life, and we cherish every moment with those girls. Now it’s time for us to take the next step and become parents ourselves, and we think (hope?) we’re going to be awesome at it. We have so much love to offer, and we would be completely honored and humbled to be chosen as adoptive parents.

Fun Facts…

Name: Steve

Occupation: Operations Manager

Education: Some College

Favorite Food: Tacos

Favorite Hobby: Reading and art

Favorite Movie: The Goonies

Favorite Holiday: Halloween

Favorite TV Show: Curb Your Enthusiasm

Favorite Activity: CrossFit and traveling

Hidden Talent: Finding a good parking space

Guilty Pleasure: Having two breakfasts

 

Name: Matt

Occupation: University Technology

Education: Doctoral

Favorite Food: English breakfast

Favorite Hobby: Jigsaw puzzles and gardening

Favorite Movie:  The Addams Family

Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving

Favorite TV Show: Absolutely Fabulous

Favorite Activity: Hiking mountains

Hidden Talent: Locating Steve’s misplaced things

Guilty Pleasure: French fries


Close Menu